top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCarlos Aguilera

Holiday Lights

Here are my best to worst Holiday Pictures. The style I went with was: Tree Black & White Kids (but with my cat since I don't have younger siblings.)

 

This is my best picture. I used my phone since I don't have a good camera besides it. When editing this photo I used photoshop and used the Burn Tool to darken his eyes because they were to bright in this picture and then I used it on his fur to darken it as well. The next tool I used was the Blur tool to blur the background behind my cat and the tree. Last tool I used was the Dodge Tool to lighten the tree up a bit.

 

Here is my second best picture and I used the same tools as I did in the picture above. When trying to get the picture I had to get his attention because he's a young active hyper cat and he was surprisingly calm and cooperative when taking these.

 

I did the same thing with this picture as I did with the others. When it came to the tree I had to darken out the behind a bit more because there were doors and they were a bit to bright, then I had brightened the tree as well and also blurred the background out as well.

 

I used the same tool again (they are very useful). But with this picture and the one below, I went with a more calm black & white feel to it, and I tried my best to darken the light in the background but I left it because I couldn't get it to work right.

 

I was very surprised on this one because I was able to get him to turn around an lay like he is from the original pose in the picture above. And with the door behind I had shut it and it came out pretty well.


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page